sponsors

WHAT WE CARE ABOUT

Mountain biking is enthusiasm and zest for life. We support our visitors in experiencing this according to their individual interests. We want them to have a sense of achievement which motivates and inspires them - everyone, regardless of age or nationality, from beginners to intermediate level, from flow or free riders to downhill riders!

Good trails, unsoiled nature and good community support are necessary to achieve that! Respect for other people, their individual preferences, their abilities as well as our natural surroundings, which make it possible to engage in our sport, are all of the utmost value for us. Promoting this is something we care about.

THE TRAILS

We bring  a variety of people with different interests, different abilities, possibilities and goals together. We build trails for all of them. Not every trail can please every mountain biker, and it doesn't have to. But we want every mountain biker to be able to find a trail that they like. It's the same as it is with music. Not everyone likes this or that either, but everyone likes something. For us, building such routes is a job for experienced professionals. First and foremost Diddie Schneider, one of the leading European trail builders, with more than 30 years of experience. Also part of the team are several more of the best trail builders who can be found in Germany and Austria. They all have the same goal.

THE MTB ZONE FAMILY

A very important part of the bike park experience is the community. Good co-operation, solidarity and goals. Experiences that motivate you to do more. The basis consists of tolerance, understanding and appreciation. This applies to visitors, employees and everyone who comes into contact with us. We treat our visitors with that attitude and respect and our visitors respect one another, regardless of whether they are visiting the bike park for the first time or are already experienced riders. We are committed to this by designing bike parks which guarantee these things. Our bike park rules provide the necessary framework and orientation for co-operation that works. We use all means of communication available to us to provide information, clarify, and promote mutual understanding. This also applies to the digital world. We advocate treating each other with respect on social media.

NATURE

Mountain biking depends on nature and takes place in nature. We treat nature and the resources available to us with respect when building the trails and during their maintenance. Nature is only interfered with as much as is necessary to ensure that we are building a good trail. We interfere as little as possible. We build the trails in such a way so that they withstand riding optimally, are durable and require as little reworking as possible. We use the necessary resources sparingly and, if possible, recycle them. We want our guests to show the same respect. We promote understanding for nature and resource protection by providing information and education. We also expressly see it as our responsibility to offer mountain bikers attractive alternatives to the “wild” building of trails in nature and to channel them into a suitable location.

Bild 3

Was uns wichtig ist

Mountainbikesport ist Begeisterung und Lebensfreude. Wir unterstützen unsere Gäste darin, dies ihren individuellen Interessen entsprechend zu erleben. Wir wollen, dass sie Erfolgserlebnisse haben, die sie motivieren und begeistern – und zwar alle, unabhängig von Alter oder Nationalität, vom Anfänger bis zum Fortgeschrittenen, vom Flow- oder Freerider bis zum Downhill-Fahrer!

Das braucht gute Trails, eine intakte Natur und eine gute Gemeinschaft! Respekt vor anderen Menschen, ihren individuellen Vorlieben, ihren Leistungen sowie der Natur, die unseren Sport erst möglich macht, ist für uns ein zentraler Wert. Dies zu fördern, ist uns wichtig.

Die Trails

Wir führen eine Vielfalt an Menschen zusammen, mit unterschiedlichen Interessen, unterschiedlichem Können, Möglichkeiten und Zielen. Für sie alle bauen wir Trails. Nicht jeder Trails kann jedem Mountainbiker gefallen, muss er auch gar nicht. Aber jeder Mountainbiker soll einen Trail finden, der ihm gefällt. Das ist wie mit Musik. Die gefällt auch nicht jedem, aber jedem gefällt irgendetwas. Solche Strecken zu bauen, ist bei uns die Aufgabe von erfahrenen Profis. Allen voran Diddie Schneider, einen der führenden europäischen Streckenbauer , mit mehr als 30 Jahren Erfahrung. Mit im Team sind einige weitere der besten Trailbauer, die in Deutschland und Österreich zu finden sind. Sie alle haben das gleiche Ziel.

Die MTB ZONE Family

Ein ganz wesentlicher Teil des Bikepark-Erlebnisses ist die Gemeinschaft. Das gute Miteinander, der Zusammenhalt und Ziele. Erlebnisse, die zu mehr motivieren. Die Basis ist Toleranz, Verständnis und Wertschätzung. Dies betrifft Gäste, Mitarbeiter und alle, die mit uns in Verbindung stehen. Wir begegnen unseren Gästen mit dieser Einstellung und diesem Respekt und unsere Gäste respektieren sich gegenseitig, ganz gleich ob sie das erste Mal im Bikepark sind oder bereits erfahrene Fahrer sind. Dafür setzen wir uns ein, indem wir Bikeparks konzipieren, die dies gewährleisten. Unsere Bikeparkregeln geben den erforderlichen Rahmen und Orientierung für das funktionierende Miteinander. Mit allen uns zur Verfügung stehenden Mitteln der Kommunikation informieren wir, klären auf und fördern das gegenseitige Verständnis. Dies gilt auch für die digitale Welt. In den Sozialen Medien setzen wir uns für einen respektvollen Umgang miteinander ein.

Die Natur

Mountainbikesport lebt von der Natur und in der Natur. Wir selbst gehen beim Bau der Trails und bei der Pflege der Strecken respektvoll mit der Natur und den uns zur Verfügung stehenden Ressourcen um. Es wird nur so weit in die Natur eingegriffen, wie notwendig ist, um einen guten Streckenverlauf zu gewährleisten. So minimal wie möglich. Wir bauen die Strecken so, dass sie dem Fahren optimal standhalten, langlebig sind und so wenig wie möglich nachgearbeitet werden muss. Mit den dazu notwendigen Ressourcen gehen wir sparsam um und führen sie nach Möglichkeit einer Wiederverwertung zu. Den gleichen Respekt wünschen wir uns auch von unseren Gästen. Für Natur und Ressourcenschutz wecken wir Verständnis, indem wir informieren und aufklären. Wir nehmen es auch ausdrücklich als unsere Aufgabe wahr, Mountainbikern attraktive Alternativen zum „wilden“ Bauen von Trails in der Natur zu bieten und das Befahren auf einen dazu geeigneten Ort zu kanalisieren.

Bild 3